What to write?

Uday
Uday
from Chennai
14 years ago

Dear Friends,

I've started blogging to become a good writer.  I want to inspire people and make them smile and sometimes laugh.  I've written some posts.  But now I'm out of thoughts.  I don't know what to write.  Can any one give me a clue that I can follow up?

Replies 1 to 17 of 17 Descending
Mohan
Mohan
from Bangalore
14 years ago

Take a look at the home page of indiblogger for some of the ongoing contests, you will get plenty of ideas to write about!

Deepak
Deepak
from India
14 years ago

ya lots of things exploring out there....

go n check them Smile

Also look around, if you have a sympethtic heart, you may come across instances of injustices happening around you. Perhaps you may get something there.

However, I am new in the Indiblog. I have to get used to it.  If I may ask, what do you find special about Indiablog group, what will be your answer.

Sakhi Shah
Sakhi Shah
from Vadodara
14 years ago

I would recommend writing about something that a lot of people share: family, love, concerns about the future, india (at least here), social issues or even the need to connect - any of these which touches you in some way (or really, things like this, this list is by no means exclusive) - and I'm sure it would be both popular and helpful to people. A fresh take on an ordinary event is always appreciated. 

Best of luck! :) 

Hey Uday!

Write about things that come naturally to you, things which you feel for.  It can be a small little thing like a boy selling flowers near the road etc.

Moreover, if u don't have any writings with u, post a picture, a doodle, a cartoon or a thought which touched you. 

You can write or express only when u r in touch with yourself. so remain in touch!

RESTLESS

(http://myworldmyperception.blogspot.com)

Sanjay Vedula
Sanjay Vedula
from Hyderabad
14 years ago

Dear Uday,

Rashmi Bansal, a popular blogger once said only blog when you feel like blogging.