Any scope for Advertisements in Wordpress blogs ?

Hi Guys,

I am a newbie here. Actively blogging since a couple of months now. Was wondering if there is any scope of having advertisements and eventually start earning a little from the blog !

I believe it would take a while to get loyal visitors and more hit counts but is there any scope at all ???

I have read that advertisements in wordpress could get tricky !

Please do let me know on your inputs !

Cheers !

Edited 12 years ago
Reason: Corrected a typo in the title !
Replies 1 to 6 of 6 Descending
umesh derebail
umesh derebail
from Mumbai
12 years ago

The best blogger to answer your query is Pramod Lohia, since he uses the platform of Wordpress effectivelySmile

Thank you Umesh :) :)

I am sure he would be able to give me some inputs then ! :)

Cheers !

... and also I guess Pramod uses Blogspot.... :) But I liked his whole concept !

At times, its not the revenue that's important... it's the connection and friendship that's way more important :)

@ nand kishore g, i have one blogspot site, and one selfhosted wordpress site too, both listed on indie,

wordpress is latest development, all possible due to my dear indie friends.

Oh is it.... I did not check that I guess !!!

Even i have a blogspot site... but somehow inclined to Wordpress :) It feels better with better blog management features !

I am planning to buy a domain as well ! :)

But anyway, I have kinda dropped my plans of having any advertisements...! It wont serve any purpose anyway ! so why bother :)

Abhishek
Abhishek
from Allahabad
12 years ago

Officially you have to request Wordpress.com to allow you advertisning on a profit share of 50-50. To be eligible for that you should have around 25K views per month.

My blog has an average view of 33K and still I have not been allowed to put ads despite of my repeated request. :(

Oh 25 Thousand views per month !!! It's quite far ahead for me :)

Thanks for the information Abhishek !!!