Nivedita would like you to review his/her blog.
[ http://www.india-shopping-guide.com/blog/ ]

I am very new to blogging - Looking for some honest feedback

Nivedita
Nivedita
from Chennai
13 years ago

It is a shopping blog, where I intend to put some useful information related to shopping in India (anywhere). Nature of posts vary from reviews to information about various products/services/stores.

Please let me know what you think of it...I would really appreciate honest feedback. I intend to make it better -so I could ceratinly use some constructive feedback from all you guys :) 

Replies 1 to 8 of 8
Arti
Arti
from Mumbai
13 years ago

Hi Nivedita,

You have a fabulous blog with unique content. Kudos for that! The template and the theme look very nice and they are soothing to the eyes too. I couldn't find anything that I can point out to you for your further improvisation. Really!

Since you have stressed on honest, I must add that this is my honest feedback:)

Keep shopping and Keep writing,

http://myyatradiary.blogspot.com/

Nivedita
Nivedita
from Chennai
13 years ago

Hi Arti,

Thanks so much for the feedback, pretty motivating :). I am glad that you liked the content as well as the layout. Though I was quite apprehensive about the layout.

I have read your blog earlier as well, and I keep going back every now and then. What I like the best about your blog is that it is full of pictures and good ones at that. Makes reading a pleassure :)

Cheers

Rumbaho.com
Rumbaho.com
from Hyderabad
13 years ago

very informative blog and focussed content.

I think the blog theme needs work. Its a shopping blog, and who loves shopping? Women. Your theme can changed and a more appropriate one can be used to give a fun experience to female visitors.

If you agree, then find a theme as per the following conditions:

1. Shows visuals of the posts in the excerpt on the home page.

2. Has some nice colors which are , errr, girly.